Jason Derulo’s Studio Album

Jason Derulo’s Studio Album

Jason Derulo’s fourth studio album, Everything is 4, is out today, June 2nd. Led by the hit singles “Want To Want Me,” “Get Ugly,” “Cheyenne” and “Broke,” the 11-song set features appearances such as Jennifer Lopez, Stevie Wonder, Keith Urban, Meghan Trainor, K. Michelle, Matoma, and pop-songwriter Julia Michaels.

“Everything is for a reason. Everything is for my mother. Everything is for my fans. Everything is for my family. Everything is for my future family, everything is for my future love. Pretty much everything is for a reason,” Derulo told Time about the project. “Also, the number four is a number that follows us around. A few of those things kind of inspired me, like, four legs on a chair, four legs on a table. It represents a strong foundation. Four seasons represents change and being able to accept change, which is very relevant in my life right now.”

Everything is 4 may be Derulo’s best body of work because he makes everything feels natural no matter the genre. Another stand out track from the LP is the heavily R&B-infused duet, “Love Like That,” with K. Michelle. The steamy ballad sees Derulo and K. Michelle making love secretly behind his best friends back, who is K’s boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *